If your goal is hair, skin, and nail support, this formula targets it from three different angles with **Biotin** at 5,000mcg, **Keratin** at 500mg, and **Hyaluronic Acid** at 20mg. What this means for you: the keratin is a solubilized form (Cynatine HNS), which has a small number of studies suggesting it may support hair strength and nail integrity from within.
Biotin at this dose is meaningful only if you're deficient — in people with normal biotin levels, clinical research has not demonstrated hair or nail benefits at any dose. The hyaluronic acid at 20mg is dosed well below the 120–240mg range used in skin hydration studies, putting it at roughly 8–17% of the effective dose.
The biggest question mark is keratin itself. While the concept of supplementing the structural protein your hair is made of sounds logical, the clinical evidence is limited to a few small industry-funded trials. You're relying heavily on an ingredient that still needs more independent research.
A combination of 3 label ingredients.
Supports normal fat and amino-acid metabolism; hair-growth benefits without deficiency have not been established.
Label lists Keratin (500 mg). Benefit information is limited.
Rice ExtractFiller
Rice-based ingredients carry risk of inorganic arsenic contamination. Vague labeling — 'rice extract' does not specify what is extracted or standardized. Used as a cheap filler with no supplemental benefit.
Rice HullsAnti-caking
Ground outer husk of rice grains used as a plant-based flow and anti-caking agent
Capsule ShellCapsule
Generic capsule shell where the label does not specify the material. Common materials are hypromellose (HPMC) for vegetarian capsules and gelatin for traditional capsules — both are GRAS-listed and safe. Fish gelatin and pullulan variants also exist.
Gum AcaciaBinder
Natural plant gum (acacia) used as a binder, stabilizer, and emulsifier in foods and supplements
Sunflower Seed OilCarrier
Common vegetable oil from sunflower seeds used as a carrier in softgels for fat-soluble nutrients
$32.99
Pricier than 95% of 140 vitamin B7 supplements
Sources & Scoring
Nutrient data (RDA, UL, and safety thresholds) sourced from the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements and the National Academies Dietary Reference Intakes (DRI).
This is not medical advice. Consult a healthcare provider before making changes to your supplement routine.
The score analyzes what's on the label: ingredient doses vs. studied ranges, chemical forms, evidence levels, and known interactions. It does not verify label accuracy or test for contaminants — for that, look for third-party certifications like USP or NSF.
Not medical advice. Consult your healthcare professional.